REGIONAL STREET NAMING COMMITTEE MINUTES OF APRIL 21, 2016 MEETING

The meeting of the Regional Street Naming Committee was called to order by the Chairperson on Thursday, April 21, 2016 at 2:31 p.m. The meeting was held in the Mt. Rose conference room at 1001 East Ninth Street, Reno, Nevada.

Committee Members Present:

Marty Easter Street Naming Coordinator (non-voting)

Matthew Lawton
Jon Walker

Chairperson (non-voting)
Vice-Chairperson (non-voting)

Christen Pratt City of Reno
Teresa Parkhurst City of Sparks
Bradley Kaneyuki Washoe County

James Davis Washoe County Public Safety, Voting Alternate

Elaina Hooper Sean Chambers Reno Public Safety Sparks Public Safety

Becky Reid NVEnergy

David Erickson Washoe County MSAG

Randy Baxley Washoe County School District

Heather Edmunson TMWA

Quorum Established

Chairperson Lawton establishes a quorum.

Public Comment

There was no public comment.

Approval of Minutes

Chairperson calls for additions or corrections. Hearing none he calls for a motion to approve the minutes as written. Randy Baxley gave a motion to approve and seconded by Jon Walker.

Presentation

Presentation by Stephan Hollandsworth, Deputy D.A. of an overview of the open meeting law per NRS 241.000

Election of Officers

For Chairperson – Teresa Parkhurst nominates Jon Walker. 2nd by Bradley Kaneyuki. Approved by unanimous vote of members present.

For Co-Chairperson – David Erickson nominates himself. 2nd by Randy Baxley. Approved by unanimous vote of members present.

Old Business

There was no old business.

Miscellaneous Items

No miscellaneous Items

The meeting was adjourned at 3:12pm.